Leading the operations and development of the Center.

Sol Erdman

Chief Executive Officer

Mike Tedesco

Vice President, Operations

Paul Kramer

Director, Special Projects


Supporting the Center in building out the vision.

Our initial Project Steering Committee consists of:

Rob Fersh, founder and former president of Convergence Center for Policy Resolution
David Fairman, managing director of the Consensus Building Institute
Kabrina Bass, chair of the National Association for Community Mediation
Stuart Butler, senior fellow at Brookings and former director of Center for Policy Innovation at Heritage
Sol Erdman, founder and CEO of the Center for Collaborative Democracy

Our Board of Advisors Include:

Lawrence Susskind, vice chair and co-founder of the Program on Negotiation at Harvard Law School
Larry Diamond, senior fellow at Hoover Institution and founding co-editor of Journal of Democracy
Eugene Steuerle, Richard Fischer chair at the Urban Institute and co-founder of the Tax Policy Center
John Steiner, co-founder of the Bridge Alliance and the Social Venture Network
Margo King, collaborator Threshold Foundation, Integral Institute, Mediators Foundation
Barry Anderson, former director of the Congressional Budget Office
Nealin Parker, executive director of Common Ground USA
Kelly Johnston, former Secretary of the U.S. Senate
Francis Fukuyama, professor at Stanford’s Center on Democracy, Development and the Rule of Law
Hahrie Han, inaugural director of the SNF Agora Institute at Johns Hopkins University
Jerry Taylor, co-founder and former president of the Niskanen Institute
Charles Wheelan, founder and co-chair of Unite America
Uriel Ephstein, executive director of Renew Democracy Initiative
David Levine, president and co-founder of the American Sustainable Business Council
Brandon Arnold, executive vice president of the National Taxpayers Union
John Passacantando, former executive director of Greenpeace
William Cyrus Garrett, senior policy advisor at America Achieves
Marie Margenau-Spatz, founder of Change Works
Adi Ignatius, editor of the Harvard Business Review
Rob Richie, founder and president of FairVote
Larry Spears, co-founder of Policy Consensus Initiative


Supporting the Center in building out the vision.